DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT (HOUSING-II BRANCH)

The 24th August, 2010

NO. 13/192/06-1HG2/2440 In partial modification of Notifications No. 13/192/2006-1HG2/12706 dated 21st/22nd of December 2006 and 13/192/2006-1HG2/1689 dated 21st of june 2010, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to redefine the boundaries of Greater Ludhiana Urban Planning and Development Authority (GLADA, Ludhiana) under section 29 (2) of The Punjab Regional and Town Planning and Development (Amendment) Act-2006 and all other powers enabling him in this behalf. The jurisdiction of Greater Ludhiana Area Development Authority (GLADA) shall include areas of revenue Districts of Ludhiana, Saheed Bhagat Singh Nagar, Moga and Tehsil Firozpur and Tehsil Zira of district Firozpur and Tehsil Phillaur of District Jalandhar. The extent of Area and amended schedule of boundary shall be as follows:-

Extent of Area:

Revenue Districts of Ludhiana, Saheed Bhagat Singh Nagar, Moga and Tehsil Firozpur and Tehsil Zira of district Firozpur and Tehsil Phillaur of district Jalandhar.

Schedule of Boundary

North: Districts of Taran Taran, Kapurthala (From point 'A' to point 'B') Tehsil Shahkot

and Nakodar of Jalandhar (from point 'B' to point 'C'), Tehsil Phagwara of Districts Kapurthala and District Hoshiarpur (From point 'C' to point 'D')

East: Districts of Roopnagar and Fatehgarh Sahib (from point 'D' to point 'E')

Districts of Fatehgarh Sahib, Sangrur, Barnala, Bathinda, Faridkot and Tehsil South:

Jalalabad of District Firozpur (from point 'E' to point 'F')

Indo-Pak International border (From point 'F' to point 'A') West:

> The amended boundaries of Greater Ludhiana Area Development Authority. Ludhiana are shown on the drawing no. CTP (Pb.) 12/2010 dated 11.08.2010