## DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT (HOUSING-II BRANCH)

The 24<sup>th</sup> August, 2010

No. 13/31/07-6HG-2/2470.- In partial modification of Notifications No.13/31/07-1HG2/229, dated 15<sup>th</sup> January, 2009 and 13/31/07-1HG2/5398, dated 16<sup>th</sup> July 2007, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to redefine the boundaries of Bathinda Development Authority (BDA) under section 29 (2) of The Punjab Regional and Town Planning and Development (Amendment) Act-2006 and all other powers enabling him in this behalf. The jurisdiction of Bathinda Development Authority shall include the areas of revenue districts of Bathinda, Mansa, Faridkot, Mukatsar,and Firozpur (excluding the Sub-Divisions of Firozpur and Zira). The extent of Area and amended schedule of boundary shall be as follows

Extent of Area:

Revenue Districts of Bathinda, Mansa, Faridkot, Mukatsar, and Firozpur excluding the subdivisions of Firozpur and Zira

Schedule of Boundary

North: Sub-divisions of Firozpur & Zira (Firozpur District) and District Moga (From point 'A' to point 'B')

East: Districts Barnala and Sangrur (from point B' to point C) South: States of Haryana and Rajasthan (from point C' to point D')

West: State of Rajasthan (From point 'D' to point 'E') and International Border with Pakistan (Point 'E' to Point 'A')

The amended boundaries of Bathinda Development Authority Bathinda are shown on the drawing no. CTP (Pb.) 08 /2010 dated 10.08.2010

Schedule of boundary shall be as follows:-

Extent of Area:

Complete Revenue districts of Amritsar, Tarn Taran and Gurdaspur

Schedule of Boundary

North:- States of Jammu & Kashmirr and Himachal Pradesh.

East:- District Kangra (Himachal Pradesh), Hoshiarpur, Jalandhar and kapurthala

South: District Firozpur

West: International Border with Pakistan.

The amended boundaries of Amritsar, Development Authority, Amritsar are shown on the drawing No. CTP (Pb). 07/2010, dated  $9^{\rm th}$  August, 2010.