DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT (HOUSING-II BRANCH)

The 24th August, 2010

No.13/105/07-6HG-2/2515.- In partial modification of Notifications No. 13/31/07-1HG2/5370, dated 16th July, 2007, 13/31/07-1HG/2024 dated 8th July, 2009 and 13/105/07-1HG2/1652 dated 21st June, 2010 the Governor of Punjab is pleased to redefine the boundaries of Jalandhar Development Authority (JDA) under section 29 (2) of The Punjab Regional and Town Planning and Development (Amendment) Act-2006 and all other powers enabling him in this behalf. The jurisdiction of Jalandhar Development Authority shall include the areas of revenue districts of Jalandhar (except tehsil Phillaur), Kapurthala and Hoshiarpur, The extent of Area and amended schedule of boundary shall be as follows:-

Extent of Area:

Revenue Districts of Jalandhar (except tehsil Phillaur), Kapurthala and Hoshiarpur

Schedule of Boundary

North: State of Himachal Pradesh (From point 'A' to point 'B')

East: State of Himachal Pradesh (From point 'B' to point 'C') and District of Roopnagar (from point 'C' to point 'D')

South: District of Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar (from point 'D' to point 'E'), Tehsil Phillaur of District Jalandhar (from point 'D' to point 'E') and Districts of Ludhiana, Moga and Firozpur (from point 'E' to point 'F')

West: Districts Tarn Taran, Amritsar and Gurdaspur (From point 'F' to point 'A')

The amended boundaries of Jalandhar Development Authority, Jalandhar are shown on the drawing no. CTP (Pb.) 10 /2010 dated 11.08.2010

(Dr.S.S.Sandhu, IAS)
Secretary to Government of Punjab, Chandigarh
Deptt. of Housing and Urban Development